Pir Mehr Ali Shah Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi

PMAS Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi was established in 1970 by the Government of Punjab as an agricultural college for the development and teaching of rain-fed agriculture, which was later upgraded as a university in 1994. The university was primarily only know as Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi which was later on renamed as Pir Mehar Ali Shah Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi (abbreviated as PMAS AAUR) in the memory of the late saint of Golra Sharif Islamabad (named Pir Mehar Ali Shah).

Faculties of Arid Agriculture University

  • Faculty of Forestry
  • Faculty of Sciences
  • Range Management and Wildlife
  • Faculty of Crop and Food Sciences
  • Home Economics and Women Development
  • Directorate of Advance Studies and Research
  • University Institute of Information Technology (UIIT)
  • The University Institute of Management Sciences (UIMS)

Programs Offered by Arid Agriculture University:

Each faculty listed above has several departments which offer a variety of degree programmes of Bachelor, Master and PhD in Computer Sciences, Management Sciences, Pure Sciences, Agriculture, Food Technology and other Arts and Fine Arts programs. To view the details of programs offered by the university, click here.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...